Email this to a friend
 
posted on October 17th 2012, at 09:21
by lunarg

Be careful when deleting a POP3-account in Apple Mail. Doing so will also remove all messages from the folders Inbox, Sent items and Trash, even if they are no longer on the server and only available offline.

To prevent this from happening, move/copy all messages to folders created inside the On My Mac section. These are folders that are kept locally and will not be affected when removing accounts. After which, you can safely remove the account.

Send a link to this post to yourself or a friend.

Send to e-mail:
Your name:
Your e-mail:
Captcha:
Type the letters and numbers as shown.
/get/captcha/1627979000
Not readable? Get another.
 
Information entered is solely used for sending a one-time e-mail, and is not retained and/or passed on to a third party.